Posted by: alisonwalley | 20 September 2009

An 80th birthday

As our family have been celebrating one this weekend I thought I would just post some appropriate verses (16-18) from Psalm 71:

I will come and proclaim your mighty acts, Sovereign LORD;
I will proclaim your righteous deeds, yours alone.Since my youth, God, you have taught me,
and to this day I declare your marvelous deeds.

Even when I am old and gray,
do not forsake me, my God,
till I declare your power to the next generation,
your mighty acts to all who are to come.

My mother has certainly declared God’s power to the next generations. I hope that can be said of all of us.

Leave a Reply

Categories

